School of Arts

Contact Details

Dean & Head of School

Nobuhle Hlongwa

Dean & Head of School

School Operations Manager

Adarsh Rajesh Maharaj

School Operations Manager

Maharaja21@ukzn.ac.za

School Administrators

Nokuthula Faith Mtembu

Dean's PASchool Administrator

MtembuN@ukzn.ac.za

Karen Suter

FinanceSchool Administrator

suterk@ukzn.ac.za

Research Finance

Alice Palan

Research Finance

palan@ukzn.ac.za

Postgraduate Office

Christopher Eley

Postgraduate Office

eley@ukzn.ac.za

Debbie Bowen

Postgraduate Office

bowenD@ukzn.ac.za

Jazz Centre Concerts Coordinator

Thulile Zama

Jazz Centre Concerts Coordinator

Zamat1@ukzn.ac.za

Technicians

Rogers Ganesan

DramaSenior Technician

ganesanr1@ukzn.ac.za

Khulekani Cele

Centre for Visual ArtsTechnician

Celek@ukzn.ac.za

Melikhaya Noqamza

Digital ArtsTechnician

noqamzaM@ukzn.ac.za

Tsholofelo Moche

Centre for Visual ArtsTechnician

MocheT@ukzn.ac.za

Teaching and Learning Administrators

Beverly Pennington

Teaching and Learning Administrator

penningtonb@ukzn.ac.za

Catherine Murugan

Teaching and Learning Administrator

muruganc@ukzn.ac.za

Gloria Mkhize

Teaching and Learning Administrator

mkhizeG@ukzn.ac.za

Happy Sindiswe Ndaba

Teaching and Learning Administrator

ndabahs@ukzn.ac.za

Lori Barausse

Teaching and Learning Administrator

baraussel@ukzn.ac.za

Neereshini Chetty

Teaching and Learning Administrator

chettyne@ukzn.ac.za