School of Arts

Contact Details

Dean & Head of School

Nobuhle Hlongwa

Dean & Head of School

  • hlongwan1@ukzn.ac.za
  • isiZulu
  • Howard College Campus

School Operations Manager

Adarsh Rajesh Maharaj

School Operations Manager

Maharaja21@ukzn.ac.za

  • 031-260-1866
  • Howard College Campus
  • MTB F276B

School Administrators

Nokuthula Faith Mtembu

Dean's PASchool Administrator

MtembuN@ukzn.ac.za

  • 031-260-2346
  • Howard College Campus
  • MTB F276A

Karen Suter

FinanceSchool Administrator

suterk@ukzn.ac.za

  • 033-260-5300
  • Pietermaritzburg Campus
  • OMB 103

Research Finance

Alice Palan

Research Finance

palan@ukzn.ac.za

  • 031-260-2048
  • Howard College Campus
  • MTB E106

Postgraduate Office

Christopher Eley

Postgraduate Office

eley@ukzn.ac.za

  • 031-260-1852
  • Howard College Campus
  • MTB F108

Debbie Bowen

Postgraduate Office

bowenD@ukzn.ac.za

  • 033-260-5297
  • Pietermaritzburg Campus
  • OMB 126

Jazz Centre Concerts Coordinator

Thulile Zama

Jazz Centre Concerts Coordinator

Zamat1@ukzn.ac.za

  • 031-260-3385
  • Howard College Campus
  • Jazz Centre

Technicians

Rogers Ganesan

DramaSenior Technician

ganesanr1@ukzn.ac.za

  • 031-260-1138
  • Howard College Campus
  • Studio Hut

Khulekani Cele

Centre for Visual ArtsTechnician

Celek@ukzn.ac.za

  • 033-260-5253
  • Pietermaritzburg Campus
  • Fina Arts

Melikhaya Noqamza

Digital ArtsTechnician

noqamzaM@ukzn.ac.za

  • 033-260-6545
  • Pietermaritzburg Campus
  • Digital Arts

Tsholofelo Moche

Centre for Visual ArtsTechnician

MocheT@ukzn.ac.za

  • 033-260-6435
  • Pietermaritzburg Campus
  • Ceramics

Teaching and Learning Administrators

Beverly Pennington

Teaching and Learning Administrator

penningtonb@ukzn.ac.za

  • 031-260-2382
  • Howard College Campus
  • MTB F250a

Catherine Murugan

Teaching and Learning Administrator

muruganc@ukzn.ac.za

  • 033-260-6253
  • 033-260-5552
  • Pietermaritzburg Campus
  • CVA/NAB

Gloria Mkhize

Teaching and Learning Administrator

mkhizeG@ukzn.ac.za

  • 033-260-6170
  • Pietermaritzburg Campus
  • OMB 110

Happy Sindiswe Ndaba

Teaching and Learning Administrator

ndabahs@ukzn.ac.za

  • 031-260-2510
  • Howard College Campus
  • MTB G096

Lori Barausse

Teaching and Learning Administrator

baraussel@ukzn.ac.za

  • 031-260-2380
  • Howard College Campus
  • Music

Neereshini Chetty

Teaching and Learning Administrator

chettyne@ukzn.ac.za

  • 033-260-5548
  • Pietermaritzburg Campus
  • OMB 16
×

Table of Content