School of Arts

Contact Details

Dean & Head of School

School Operations Manager

profile-placeholder
Adarsh Rajesh Maharaj School Operations Manager
Maharaja21@ukzn.ac.za • 031-260-1866

School Administrators

profile-placeholder
Nokuthula Faith Mtembu Dean's PA, School Administrator
MtembuN@ukzn.ac.za • 031-260-2346
profile-placeholder
Karen Suter Finance, School Administrator
suterk@ukzn.ac.za • 033-260-5300

Research Finance

profile-placeholder
Alice Palan Research Finance
palan@ukzn.ac.za • 031-260-2048

Postgraduate Office

profile-placeholder
Christopher Eley Postgraduate Office
eley@ukzn.ac.za • 031-260-1852
profile-placeholder
Debbie Bowen Postgraduate Office
bowenD@ukzn.ac.za • 033-260-5297

Jazz Centre Concerts Coordinator

profile-placeholder
Thulile Zama Jazz Centre Concerts Coordinator
Zamat1@ukzn.ac.za • 031-260-3385

Technicians

profile-placeholder
Rogers Ganesan Drama, Senior Technician
ganesanr1@ukzn.ac.za • 031-260-1138
profile-placeholder
Khulekani Cele Centre for Visual Arts, Technician
Celek@ukzn.ac.za • 033-260-5253
profile-placeholder
Melikhaya Noqamza Digital Arts, Technician
noqamzaM@ukzn.ac.za • 033-260-6545
profile-placeholder
Tsholofelo Moche Centre for Visual Arts, Technician
MocheT@ukzn.ac.za • 033-260-6435

Teaching and Learning Administrators

profile-placeholder
Beverly Pennington Teaching and Learning Administrator
penningtonb@ukzn.ac.za • 031-260-2382
Cathy Murugan
Catherine Murugan Teaching and Learning Administrator
muruganc@ukzn.ac.za • 033-260-6253
profile-placeholder
Gloria Mkhize Teaching and Learning Administrator
mkhizeG@ukzn.ac.za • 033-260-6170
profile-placeholder
Happy Sindiswe Ndaba Teaching and Learning Administrator
ndabahs@ukzn.ac.za • 031-260-2510
profile-placeholder
Lori Barausse Teaching and Learning Administrator
baraussel@ukzn.ac.za • 031-260-2380
profile-placeholder
Neereshini Chetty Teaching and Learning Administrator
chettyne@ukzn.ac.za • 033-260-5548