School of Arts

Contact Details

Dean & Head of School

School Operations Manager

Adarsh Rajesh Maharaj
Adarsh Rajesh Maharaj School Operations Manager
Maharaja21@ukzn.ac.za • 031-260-1866

School Administrators

Nokuthula Faith Mtembu
Nokuthula Faith Mtembu Dean's PA, School Administrator
MtembuN@ukzn.ac.za • 031-260-2346
Karen Suter
Karen Suter Finance, School Administrator
suterk@ukzn.ac.za • 033-260-5300

Research Finance

Alice Palan
Alice Palan Research Finance
palan@ukzn.ac.za • 031-260-2048

Postgraduate Office

Christopher Eley
Christopher Eley Postgraduate Office
eley@ukzn.ac.za • 031-260-1852
Debbie Bowen
Debbie Bowen Postgraduate Office
bowenD@ukzn.ac.za • 033-260-5297

Jazz Centre Concerts Coordinator

Thulile Zama
Thulile Zama Jazz Centre Concerts Coordinator
Zamat1@ukzn.ac.za • 031-260-3385

Technicians

Rogers Ganesan
Rogers Ganesan Drama, Senior Technician
ganesanr1@ukzn.ac.za • 031-260-1138
Khulekani Cele
Khulekani Cele Centre for Visual Arts, Technician
Celek@ukzn.ac.za • 033-260-5253
Tsholofelo Moche
Tsholofelo Moche Centre for Visual Arts, Technician
MocheT@ukzn.ac.za • 033-260-6435
Amukele Khanya Sosibo
Amukele Khanya Sosibo Digital Arts, Technician
sosiboa1@ukzn.ac.za • 033-260-6545

Teaching and Learning Administrators

Beverly Pennington
Beverly Pennington Teaching and Learning Administrator
penningtonb@ukzn.ac.za • 031-260-2382
Catherine Murugan
Catherine Murugan Teaching and Learning Administrator
muruganc@ukzn.ac.za • 033-260-6253
Gloria Mkhize
Gloria Mkhize Teaching and Learning Administrator
mkhizeG@ukzn.ac.za • 033-260-6170
Happy Sindiswe Ndaba
Happy Sindiswe Ndaba Teaching and Learning Administrator
ndabahs@ukzn.ac.za • 031-260-2510
Lori Barausse
Lori Barausse Teaching and Learning Administrator
baraussel@ukzn.ac.za • 031-260-2380
Neereshini Chetty
Neereshini Chetty Teaching and Learning Administrator
chettyne@ukzn.ac.za • 033-260-5548