School of Arts

School Leadership

Nobuhle Hlongwa
Nobuhle Hlongwa Dean & Head of School
hlongwan1@ukzn.ac.za
profile-placeholder
Mr Adarsh Maharaj Manager: School Operations
maharaj21@ukzn.ac.za

Academic Leaders

btf
Kathy Arbuckle Teaching & Learning
arbucklek@ukzn.ac.za
nicky1
Nicola-Jane Jones Research & Higher Degrees
jonesn1@ukzn.ac.za

Cluster Leaders

profile-placeholder
Phindile Dlamini African Languages, Linguistics and Development Modules
dlaminip6@ukzn.ac.za
Sandra Pitcher
Sandra Pitcher Creative Arts
pitcher@ukzn.ac.za
Sihawukele Ngubane
Sihawukele Ngubane Performing Arts
ngubanes@ukzn.ac.za
profile-placeholder
Thulani Mkhize Literary Arts
mkhizet11@ukzn.ac.za

Directors

profile-placeholder
Dr Ismail Mohamed Director
Centre for Creative Arts
profile-placeholder
Dr Ismail Mohamed Acting Director
Hexagon Theatre
profile-placeholder
Ms Jackie Cunniffee Director
Elizabeth Sneddon Theatre